h1

Mystery Flower

August 8, 2007

Mystery Flowers with MonarchThis is a picture of some very pretty flowers that grow on the side of our garage. They bloom every July. The magenta colored ones are always first (far left in the picture) and then the pale pink ones.

They were planted there years before we moved here so I have no idea what they are. I really like them and think they would look good on the north side of our house where we get a lot of sun but there is nothing there but a blah blank wall.

So, all of you garden gurus, do you know what these are? Please leave a comment if you do, thanks! If you need a closer look, click on the picture. It will take you to the gallery where you can blow it up to a very big size.

2 comments

  1. We call that a butterfly bush.


  2. Thanks, divakitty! Searching for butterfly bush helped me find that it’s a type of phlox. I had thought all phlox types were low to the ground, but I was wrong. There are several types that get to be 4′ tall.

    Coolness. Now I can buy some more for the other side of the house next Spring.



Comments are closed.

