h1

Picture Time!

July 25, 2007

This summer has been pretty good, weather-wise. We haven’t had any really hot days, and only a few sticky days. This past week we had quite a bit of rain which made my garden explode. I once again did not plan the pumpkins very well and they have already overtaken the cucumbers and are halfway through the strawberries. I just hope they don’t make it to the watermelons because the melons are doing so much better this year.

On with the pictures.

After the rain last week, we had some beautiful puffy clouds roll through.

100_2813.jpg 100_2808.jpg100_2816.jpg

One of my favorite new plants is my Astilbe. It flowered in the past few weeks and butterflies love it.

100_2827.jpg  100_2828.jpg

That’s all for tonight, kiddies. My computer is moving way too slow and it’s time for bed. Hope you enjoyed the pics!

