Archive for July 21st, 2007

h1

The waiting is over…

July 21, 2007

My book is here. I will be pretty much unavailable until Monday.

Turns out there was one of those Diagon Alley parties in Portland, Maine last night. I didn’t know about it. Oh, how you’ve failed me MuggleNet! (Just kidding 🙂 )

h1

HP Questions: Book 6

July 21, 2007

Well, tomorrow is the day. For some of you, less than 5 hours. For me, it has to wait until tomorrow. My husband knows when the UPS guys normally delivers, but he refuses to tell me. I might be refusin’ later too, if you know what I mean. Hmph.

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince – Year 6 at Hogwarts

  1. The obvious: Who is Snape working for? I’m leaning toward the Order of the Phoenix, but I won’t be shocked if I’m wrong.
  2. Who will live, who will die? I honestly have no idea and have not even tried to guess, even for myself. I don’t think anyone is safe, including the Trio.
  3. How will things end between Harry and the Dursleys? I highly doubt they’re going to give him a going away party. Well…not one that he’s invited to. But I certainly hope it’s a bit more than, “Well, won’t be seein’ ya.”
  4. Will Draco redeem himself? He obviously did not want to kill Dumbledore. I think he’s a little shit and always will be, but so is Snape and I personally think he’s fighting on the ‘good’ side.
  5. Jenny seems like a very strong-willed girl. Is she going to let Harry get away with that ‘I can’t date you because my enemies will try to hurt you’ crap? How many times have we heard this from superheroes? It’s macho, BS bunk.
  6. Will we see Bill and Fleur’s wedding? Will Percy the Prat attend?
  7. Will Grawp have a hand in coercing some giants over to the good side?
  8. Will the Weasley twins be known as heroes for their anti-dark arts products?
  9. Is Scrimgeour going to help or just be in the way?
  10. What are the House Elves going to do, if anything? In particular, what will Kreacher do ? Rowling told the HP film-makers that they best leave him in the 5th film or they were going to have problems in the 7th, so he’s obviously important to the plot – and I highly doubt he’s going to be giving Harry secrets of dark wizards.
    1. I think Dobby should get to put the smack down on Kreacher. Elf fight!
  11. Will we see Inferi? Will any of them be people Harry knows? Ewwww

Gee, I better stop here or I’ll be posting all night. Well, it would make the hours go by quicker…