h1

HP Questions: Book 3 & 4

July 19, 2007

Since I missed last night’s post, I’ll do both the third and fourth HP book questions tonight. So, let’s get on with it.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban – Year Three at Hogwarts

  1. Why do the Dursley’s hate Harry with such a passion? Is it simply because they despise anything that’s out of the norm – which is how it appears – or is it something more?
  2. This isn’t really one of my ‘questions’ but I’ve always wondered about that first conversation Aunt Petunia had with Uncle Vernon about her sister and ‘those’ people.

Well, um, that’s all I can think of for Book Three, believe it or not. So, on to

  1. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire – Year Four at Hogwarts
  1. This question isn’t really about the story. On the back of the US hardcover edition, there is a creature with a long beak and long, curly antennae. What the hell is that thing?
  2. Will anything come of S.P.E.W. in the wizard community at large?
  3. Why do the House Elves seem to genuinely enjoy being slaves? Were they enchanted in the past? Perhaps they have an innate desire to please and wizards of the past perverted this into something that would benefit them?
  4. Will Dobby ever completely get over his urge to hurt himself every time he talks badly of the Malfoys?
  5. In the course of this book, Harry gives his Marauders Map to the fake Alastair Moody. In Book 5, Harry has the map back. When did he get it back and who gave it to him?
  6. Here’s one I’ve seen elsewhere and something I found very odd when I read it. Why did Dumbledore, upon hearing of the manner of which Voldemort was resurrected have a ‘triumphant gleam’ in his eye? When I first read that, I was almost convinced Dumbledore was on Voldemort’s side. Pretty silly, huh?
    1. Theory: Perhaps the fact that Harry’s blood now flows through Voldemort’s veins will give Harry an unexpected edge against him. That in the addition of the same phoenix giving feathers for both of their wands might come into play in the final battle.
  7. How will Wormtail replay his life-debt to Harry?

Fewer questions than I thought, but there’s still two more books. See ya tomorrow night!

2 comments

  1. Excellent questions! How many more hours?


  2. I have to ask….what do you think about the copies online and the ones you can buy early on EBAY? I read that you can even download copies people scanned in that they either got early copies of or worked at a bookstore….wow!!!!!



Comments are closed.

