h1

Longest week of the year…

July 16, 2007

us.jpgThis is it. The last week before Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows is released.

I have been unable to see the new film, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, so the wait hasn’t had any reprieve at all.

And now, we’re in the home stretch and the next 6 days seem longer than the last six months.

I pre-ordered the book and I have been promised that it will be here on the release date. I’ve pre-ordered the last three times and I’ve gotten it on the release date two of those three times. If it’s late this time, I think we’re going to end up with two copies by Saturday night.

So, to make the time go a little faster (a turtle’s pace instead of a snail’s pace) I am going to post questions that I hope are answered that haven’t been answered yet from each book.

hpss.jpgHarry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone – Year One at Hogwarts. (Also known as Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone – Year one at Hogwarts.)

  1. Why did Lord Voldemort kill Harry’s father, apparently with no second thought, but asked Lilly to move aside instead of just blasting her as well?
    1. Theory: Snape asked him not to. Some people think Snape might have been in love with Lilly because she tried to stop James and his friends from taunting him.
  2. Is there a deeper reason Aunt Petunia resented her sister and despised her ‘lifestyle’ or is it just because she’s an utter…um, meanie?
  3. Where is the Mirror of Erised? Seems to me it could be a dangerous weapon if it fell into the wrong hands-such as someone desiring more than anything to find someone so they could kill them.
  4. Is Norbert the Norwegian Ridgeback going to make another appearance? (Is that him The Trio are riding in the deluxe edition illustration? (Not shown above – see a few posts ago.))
  5. Did Snape really not know Voldemort was controlling Quirrel? Did he actually think Quirrel was acting for only himself?

Do you have theories for the above questions, or different questions of your own? Post yours in the comments!

Tomorrow – questions from book two, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

3 comments

  1. awesome Brandi. I posted earlier today asking for people’s unanswered questions that they want answered. You mind if I use some of your questions in this post?


  2. I CANNOT Wait…this week is going to be TORTURE…check out my check out my movie review at Cold Leftovers.


  3. Patrick, feel free!



Comments are closed.

