h1

Headaches suck

May 22, 2007

Had a really bad day today. I thought I had figured out what was causing my headaches. I hadn’t had one in over two weeks which was getting pretty good for me.

Guess I was wrong. I woke up at 4:30 a.m. this morning with a really bad one. And my dreams before I woke up were full of me fighting a migraine, so who knows how long I actually had it. Come to think of it, I had a ‘normal’ headache when I went to sleep last night.

I took the migraine medication that worked so well last time. At 6:45 it was even worse so I had to call in sick. I hate calling in sick because of a migraine. For one thing, I’m always paranoid my co-workers will think I’m lying just to get a lie-in and while I admit I would rather be sick than go to work sometimes, it hasn’t been the case for a while. Glad I have a doctor’s appointment tomorrow. Maybe she can give me something else to try.

One comment

  1. faker!

    Just teasing i hope you feel better soon. I’ve never had a migraine but heard they sucked!!!



Comments are closed.

