h1

Spring is here…sort of

May 19, 2007

Spring is here – but it’s been a rather wet and cold one. I’ve gotten the gardens widened and plowed, etc. but I still haven’t been able to plant anything. I wanted to get it done a couple of weeks earlier than I did last year but I don’t think that’s going to happen. I’m just hoping that it’s sunny over the Memorial Day weekend so I can get caught up.

The two Hosta plants and Iris have done great this year. I looked back at a picture of the first year those Hosta came up and the ones this year are already twice as big. The Iris really needs to be split –  it’s huge as well – but I don’t really know how to do that. Until I do, I’m just going to let it get big. Maybe next year I’ll two or three of them.

The vegetable garden has also been extended. Maybe this year I can keep those pumpkins from taking over the entire patch.  I’m planning on planting more items so I’ll just have to keep them under control.

Here’s to hoping that this year’s harvest is better, faster and healthier than it was last year.

One comment

  1. I hope we’ll get pictures!



Comments are closed.

