h1

I Love the 80’s….

February 18, 2007

I’m not a big fan of Hugh Grant (I thought Four Weddings and a Funeral was one of the most over-rated films of the 90’s) and while I don’t avoid him, I certainly don’t go out of my way to see his films.

I may have to seek out his latest, though. Romantic comedies that include Drew Barrymore usually have a little something special about them and that is usually Drew herself. She, like Reese Witherspoon, can take a run-of-the-mill character that would be dull and lifeless in most actresses’ hands and turn them into someone one can respect and even like.

Her latest movie, with Hugh Grant, is another romantic comedy titlted ‘Music and Lyrics.’ Not a real high-concept story idea, but the fact that it starts off with a dead-on recreation of an 80’s-style music video makes me even more interested in seeing it. We’ll probably wait for the DVD release but I know it’s something we’ll see eventually and probably enjoy.

Here’s the music video:

One comment

  1. Go 80s!



Comments are closed.

