h1

My Harry Potter Book 7 Questions

August 20, 2006

It’s going to be at least another year before the last Harry Potter book hits the shelves, but already people are speculating about what is going to happen and what questions will – and will not – be answered in the last installment of the Harry Potter epic.

Here are some of the questions I hope are answered in the last book (but I won’t cry and pout if they aren’t):

  • Along with every other Harry Potter fan, I want to know once and for all who Snape is working for. (Perhaps only himself?)
  • In book 5, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, what was it that Sirius fell through? (I personally question whether or not Sirius is dead, which is why I’d really like to know what that thing was) Additionally, why were only certain people apparently able to hear voices coming from it?
  • Why was Nearly Headless Nick beheaded, and why did he choose not to pass on?
  • In book 2, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, just HOW did they get that Mandrake potion into Nearly Headless Nick? Ghosts can’t eat or drink so I’m just curious.
  • Why were Harry’s parents relatively well-off? What were their occupations? Were they professional Aurors?
  • What did Dudley Dursley see when the Dementor attacked him in book 5, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix?
  • Is Jim Dale ever going to get a role in one of the films? (Okay, that’s not book-related, but I do wonder why he hasn’t been given something!)

I’m sure there are other questions that I’ll come up with, but I think that’s good for a start. 🙂

One comment

  1. I heard, Warner Brothers has announced the release date for the sixth Harry Potter movie.

    “Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince” will open in theaters on November 21st, 2008, just in time for the holidays. No director has been attached to the project.

    The Half-Blood Prince arrived in bookstores last summer and sold 6.9 million copies on its first day of release.

    The upcoming fifth movie of the popular fantasy series, “Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix,” is due out on next summer. I just can’t wait it!



Comments are closed.

