h1

Around the House

June 4, 2005

This has been a rather sad week for me, but I don’t really feel like writing about that yet. So, I want to post some pictures of how beautiful it’s getting around here. It’s getting warmer, too, but hopefully it won’t get too unbearable. First, a look at the ‘tree project’ tree. It’s completely covered in leaves now, and you can see that the smoke bush next to it is FINALLY starting to grow leaves.
20050604_01.jpg
Here is a shot of the back of the house. These two trees provide great shade and keep the house cool. You can see that we also got a grill the other day and we plan to use that a lot this summer.
20050604_02.jpg
And lastly, here’s a picture of my flower garden in the front of the house. It’s not a full, overflowing garden, but I’m getting there. I added a couple of Irises and some Gladiolus bulbs yesterday, so hopefully they’ll be blooming in the next month.
20050604_99.jpg

