h1

Popham Beach and Around the House

May 11, 2005

It’s been a while since I posted…again. It seems that nothing is really happening, but I’m always so very busy.
20050511_01.jpg
The above picture is one I took two weekends ago when we took our second day trip down to Popham Beach. It was taken from the back of the Popham fort. The picture below is from the same viewpoint, but about thirty minutes later when the rain started tapering off. We’ve been having a lot of rain the past few weekends, but we haven’t let it stop us from enjoying the scenery.
20050511_02.jpg
Some of the scenery is just a short walk away. This next picture is of the ‘stream’ that connects to the Belgrade lakes. This stream is right behind my sister-in-law’s house, which is only about a10 minute walk away from our house. No, I don’t know why this isn’t considered a river, but hey, they call it a ‘stream’ up here.
20050511_03.jpg
For an update on my tree picture project, here’s this week’s picture. Amazing what a difference a week can make, huh? It’s about time, really. I’ve been very anxious to see the leaves come in. The bush next to the tree is growing too, but even slower than the trees.
20050511_04.jpg

One comment

  1. hi brandi, thank you for coming to my birthday party.. I was so thrilled that so many people came out of the shadows to say happy birthday, I appreciated it so much…. don’t go back into the shadows!
    ;)–>



Comments are closed.

