h1

A Glimmer of Hope, a Nice Drive and a New Page

February 26, 2005

As the title of this entry implies, there is a glimmer of hope on the horizon. I have a job interview on Monday with a local (very local – it’s about 4 blocks down the street) lumber company so keep your fingers crossed everybody!

Today, after taking our weekly visit to deposit our trash, we took a drive around the area. We haven’t really done that since we moved here and it was nice to get out for a while. China went with us, but I think she might have gotten a little naseous. She rode with us all over Florida, but that place was as flat as flat can be. The only ‘hills’ were overpasses. Here, there are plenty of hills and lots of bumpy roads from the frost heaves. Hee hee. I just like saying that ‘frost heaves.’ Sounds like the winter ice is gonna hurl.

I was also able to make some updates to my website today. I wanted to start a little ‘shrine’ section on my site with single dedication pages to my favorite persons, places or things. I started with Kyle MacLachlan, star of ‘Twin Peaks’ and appearing in the upcoming ‘Touch of Pink’ in which he plays Cary Grant. (rowr)

Toodles!

