h1

Living in Maine

February 4, 2005

I thought I’d post a few pictures of what it’s like to live in Maine. For those of you who haven’t read the whole blog, you might want to note that we moved here two months ago from hot, humid Florida, so Maine has been quite an adjustment. For me, it’s been a very welcome adjustment.

It’d be perfect if I could find a freakin’ job.

If the following isn’t enough for you, check out my dog’s blog over at http://chinacabinet.blogspot.com

20050204_01.jpg
The cat really doesn’t like the dog much, but when it comes to the heat vent, she’ll get really close. As you can see here, she’d probably prefer to sleep inside the heat vent box.
20050204_02.jpg
This is one of Audrey’s favorite spots. Right now, it’s only sunny for about an hour or two, but I’m sure that once summer gets here, we’ll find her here a lot more.
20050204_03.jpg
Just for Mom – here’s what a Maine gravel pit looks like. You know, those pits that Stephen King is always writing about.
20050204_04.jpg
Here’s China trudging through some of the snow in the back yard. It’s still pretty deep closer to the woods.

