h1

Let’s hope that THIS is what it seems

January 10, 2005
20050110_01.jpg 20050110_02.jpg 20050110_03.jpg

Anyone who has known me for more than a month or so knows that my favorite television series of all time is Twin Peaks. I don’t think it was the best show that’s ever aired. I don’t even think it had the best writing or even acting. However, taken as a whole, it is the most unique, mind-boggling, infectious and addictive television program that I’ve ever witnessed. (And I count myself as a Trekker.)

There’s word at TVShowsonDVD.com that season 2 of Twin Peaks will probably be coming out before the end of 2005. This makes me very happy as the only version of season two sold commercially were on EP Mode VHS tapes. So, after two viewings they have pretty much looked like shit ever since. For a show that was shot so beautifully that’s a real shame.

Hopefully Paramount (who owns the rights) will do as well as Artisan did with season one. The season one set had gorgeous prints and the show looked and sounded better than it did when it originally aired.

Suffice to say this internet buzz has me a bit excited and I do hope that it turns out to be true.

Now, I’m off for a cup of black coffee (as black as midnight on a moonless night) and a piece of miracle cherry pie.

