h1

Six days and counting…

November 30, 2004

Marxism of the Day:
Either this man is dead or my watch has stopped. – Groucho, “A Day at the Races”


Six more days and then we’re off!Three months ago I was asking people for advice on how to make the time go by quicker. Now, I’m wishing for more time. I’ve always been a procrastinator, and even though this time I was much better than usual, I still wish I had more time to do a few more things.

I wanted to take some pictures of the few things I’ve enjoyed about South Florida. I also wanted to take some pictures of the hotel and the surrounding beach at which Chris and I were married. I wanted to get a hair cut. I wanted to have both of our cars cleaned – although that’s probably silly. We’re about to take a very long road trip so that should probably wait until we’re there anyway.

We did get one thing done early, something I had planned to do after we got to Maine, we got China her dog coat. She actually likes wearing it and modeled for some pictures for us. Visit her blog to check it out.

Chris’ comic ‘Gravedigger’ came out last Wednesday and it’s been getting some really good reviews and good word of mouth. If you can’t find it in your local comic shop (it was independently published and can be hard to find) you can buy it here: Rorschach Entertainment Gravedigger Page

It’s personally my favorite thing that Chris has written for comics (I’m not sure if I’ve even told him that – sometimes I’m not such a great wife) and I highly recomend it to fans of crime fiction of fans of bad-ass characters. It is intended for mature readers so don’t buy a copy for the kiddies. It has very little bad language, graphic violence or the like but the themes are simply not meant for children.

Six days…oy! Send good vibes so that this will go as smooth as possible.

