h1

Maybe it’s not as bad as I thought…

November 9, 2004

Over on MSNBC, Keith Olberman has been investigating some possible voter fraud issues.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/6210240/

Hmmm…maybe the majority of my fellow Americans aren’t as blind as I had feared.

Trying to forget about politics, I’ve been working on getting us moved to Maine. It’s less than a month away and I still haven’t gotten a really good start on all the tasks to be done. I’m not worried, really. I’m good at getting things done, even at the last minute. (Not that I plan to wait until the last minute…)

The past few weeks have been odd at work. Normally, I’m cranky because I know that at least once, I’ll have to talk to or correspond with a dolt that calls himself/herself a customer. The problem is, where I work, we only hear from the trouble-makers and thieves, so it’s never pleasant when that phone rings.

However, the past two weeks, I have been basically on ‘stand-by.’ Someone else is doing customer support and I’m here to help out if something should go wrong or if the new CS person gets stuck. I’ve been given separate projects as well, but nothing major.

It’s been really nice and I haven’t been nearly as cranky. It will be nice if I never have to deal with problem customers again. They piss me off.

One comment


Comments are closed.

