h1

Why is it so hard to read?

February 16, 2004

So, I switched my mailing list to my new server and sent out an email to my old mailing list members informing them of this. This email clearly states that they have to click on the link to be added to the new list. It ALSO states that if they do not wish to be added, to DO NOTHING and they will be removed.

So, of course, I get a reply asking me to remove them from the mailing list.

I work in customer service and I see this all the time. Unfortunately, since this wasn’t work related, I replied in haste and wasn’t too nice about it. I do regret that I was snippy, but really, why can’t people read anymore and follow simple instructions?

Drives me batty and I’m pretty close to the belfry as it is.

-Brandi

